Settings



Settings


Add Users

Adding Users is done under the Settings tab. You may want to add additional users if you have friends or even employees that contribute to your projects. Adding the user will allow them to receive notifications, and will allow them to be assigned in Tasks planning and Time keeping screens. When a User is added, he or she will receive a notification to their profile email that they have been added in Resto-Rat.

Touch Add Users in Settings to display the Users Listing screen. (Fig: 10.1).

To add a new user, touch the Add New User white text in the upper right black bar. This will bring up the Add User Profile Screen. This is very similar to the primary User Profile screen with a few exceptions. (Fig: 10.2).

Enter your added user Name, Email Address and Phone Numbers, then touch the black | Sign Up | button (screen: Settings – Add User Detail).

Enter the notification frequency desired from the drop-down as either Weekly or Monthly.

Touch the to add a photo image of your Added User.

You will also see a Cost Rate and a Bill Rate drop-down box. If you want to track the value of their labor contribution, you can enter a rate that you think their time is worth as a cost rate, and if you are working for hire, you may want to include a bill rate for their services.

The yellow Save icon in the upper right black banner saves your changes. You will be prompted to save if you forget to save your changes.

To edit an existing user, touch the listing to bring up the User Profile Detail screen, edit the fields, and save. Selecting the | Delete | button will delete the Added User and its detail from the listing. This action CANNOT BE UNDONE. You will be prompted to verify deletion. Please proceed with caution for any deletion!

Add Vendors

Adding Vendors is done under the Settings tab. You may want to add additional vendors if you are tracking invoices or identifying part sources.

Touch Add Vendors in Settings to display the Vendor Listing screen. (Fig: 10.3).

To add a new vendor, touch the Add New Vendor white text in the upper right black bar. This will bring up the Add Vendor Profile Screen. (Fig: 10.4).

Enter your Vendor Name, Website, Contact Numbers, Email Address, Account Number, and Address information. Enter a Tax Rate for purchases that will be applied to invoices and a Discount Rate if the vendor offers you a discount. This discount rate will also be applied to invoices.

Tip: Vendors often offer a volume discount for larger orders made at one time, so it Resto-Rat may pay for itself to use the App to get organized and submit a large initial order with reduced shipping cost.

The yellow Save icon in the upper right black banner saves your changes. You will be prompted to save if you forget to save your changes.

To edit an existing user, touch the listing to bring up the Vendor Profile Detail screen, edit the fields, and save. Selecting the | Delete | button will delete the Added User and its detail from the listing. This action CANNOT BE UNDONE. You will be prompted to verify deletion. Please proceed with caution for any deletion!

Forum